27052011257

I have only been back in the country for three months and I have already lost track of how many chocolate cakes I have made. I have done three batches of bread buns, one of which I did three batches in one go, homemade pizza, a victoria sponge and four carrot cakes. I think I can safely say that I have been very busy with my time. Yet I am already planning a lemon drizzle cake http://www.jamieoliver.com/recipes/other-recipes/my-nan-s-lemon-drizzle-cake and a southern cornbread http://allrecipes.com/recipe/real-southern-cornbread/detail.aspx

One of which I can eat in front of the telly with a trashy film and a glass of wine the other to satisfy my sweet tooth at any time of the day. I really enjoy cooking and baking, why well because then it all needs to be eaten, and eating good tasty food with your family has got to be one of the best things I can think of doing. Unlike scoubidou http://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=en&biw=1366&bih=599&gbv=2&tbm=isch&sa=1&q=scoubidou+strings&oq=scoubidou&aq=2&aqi=g10&aql=undefined&gs_sm=c&gs_upl=15160l17377l0l9l8l0l1l1l0l267l1347l0.4.3l7 which has got to the worst thing to do ever. It’s impossible yet kids seem to be able to do really intricate things with those stupid plastic strings. How? I mean are they secretly witches and wizards from Hogwarts school of witchcraft and wizardry? From which they have learned a spell to tie crazy knots.

Who came up with the flaming idea? The same person that came up with Sudoku no doubt, I have no logic maybe that’s my problem. I am going to keep at it but I’ve got a feeling that I’ll never learn it.

Harry, Ron & Hermionie                                    Scoubidou Designs

