You can tell a lot about a person from their voice. You can tell if they are hard people, romantic, gentle, calm…people say that the eyes are the window to the soul. I don’t know if I agree with this. Yes eyes are important, don’t get me wrong. You can tell a lot about people from them. But for me it’s the voice.

Forget the smouldering glances, if you have an amazing voice I am hooked. I can’t help myself. Just as I can’t help myself but melt when I hear Hugh Panaro sing.
I put his songs on www.youtube.com as I write, as I read or just to look at him….but I am diverting here. The point is I wouldn’t look if I hadn’t fallen in love with his voice.

It can melt, it can charm…and it is one reason he will go far in his career as a Broadway actor. It is also the reason I am devastated that Lestat never got to make it big and that I never got to see it performed live.

Allison Fischer–I Want More
Lestat musical – Armand sings “After All This Time”
Hugh Panaro–The Thirst
