Before reading this blog please watch the video below.

INNOCENT GIRL ARRESTED?!?!

Now is it me or does it seem more than a tad extreme what that guard did to poor Kate? Now I’m no expert but I have a feeling he didn’t go by the book with his encounter with her.

I do however have years of retail experience and I can say with absolute confidence that this would never have happened in any of the shops I have worked in. Once more I can also say with even more confidence that if anything like this happened here in England there would be a public outcry.

Kate at the very least deserves an apology and she definitely does not deserve either a huge fine or a criminal record. Please sign the online petition if you agree that the JC Penny guard was over the top and out of line.

https://www.change.org/petitions/jcpenny-drop-all-charges-and-issue-a-public-apology-to-kathleen-elliot#

