I occasionally find myself motivated to do something completely different and other times to do something which I had on the back burner for a long while.

For instance I am slowly but surely mastering the basics of guitar and in a few weeks’ time when my new bow arrives I will re teach myself the basics of violin playing; Since I have not picked it up since primary school, but which I feel completely compelled to master all of a sudden.

Also I have always wanted to learn to ride a motorbike and one day do route 66. But that was something to do a long time into the future. But yesterday evening I finally found someone who also always wanted to do this.

So put four years on the clock. Because I need to learn to ride and save up enough money in order to do this thing, and from what I figure I have to have had a licence for at least a year. I have an idea in mind and I am going to see it through. It’s going to be expensive I know but it’s a once in a life time thing that I’ve always wanted to do.

route 66                                  Motorbike

