There is so much I want to achieve from life and there is nothing like a good movie to make you aspire to more and make you realise how much you want to do and have. It puts you in complete fantasy land. I know this, I have always known this and it doesn’t normally take me to long to realise it’s a dream and to bring myself back to earth.

I’ve watched Last Holiday tonight. Oh gosh what a way to do a Last Holiday. I keep thinking that I want that! I want to do that! But I don’t want to wait until the very end to do that. I don’t want to waste my life waiting until the last possible moment.

Oh but it’s scary. Just going for it feet first, everything costs money…a lot of it. I can’t wait until I’ve won the lottery though I will continue to play it. (Well you do have to be in it to win it.) It’s just I know I can’t just sit on my ass and wait for life to come to me. I know it’s going to take some planning but I am going to really start to take charge of my life.

I know I’ve said things like this before and made all sorts of promises but I’ve only been cheating myself by not sticking to it. I am going to achieve my dreams and I’m going do them all on my terms. No waiting around for other people to sort them out for me.

That has always been my problem. Waiting for things to happen, waiting for others to organize things. That’s not happening from now on that is no longer me. No more.

