I went into this series in completely the wrong order as there was no indication anywhere on any of the books that they belonged to any series of any description.

This is the order I read it:
1. Angles in the Snow
2. Once Upon a Christmas
3. Wish Upon a Star

The correct order of the books are:

1. Once Upon a Christmas
(The Doctors Christmas Bride, The Nurse’s Wedding Rescue.)
2. Snowkissed
(The Midwifes Marriage Proposal)
3. Wish Upon a Star
(The Christmas Marriage Rescue, The Midwife’s Christmas Miracle.)
4. Italian Doctor, Sleigh Bell Bride
5. Angels in the Snow
(Christmas Eve: Doorstep Delivery, Snowbound: Miracle Marriage)

There are eight tittles to read, the three books which I read being special double bind ups with book 2 and book 4 in my list being only available as a kindle read. Which in my opinion sucks big time, the writing itself is nice enough, typical of the genre of what Sarah Morgan is writing.

The stories themselves though connected are only lightly so, therefor not to heavily dependent on the reading order. Which was lucky for me, so even though I found it annoying finding after the fact that they are indeed connected it is purely because of my own preferences, preferring to collect all of one series in only one format then reading from beginning to end in the way the author had intended.

Nice enough to read as a stand-alone for anyone wanting to read anything light and romantic and not to taxing over the Christmas period, or anytime anyone wants to think Christmas. I personally read all three books, or six novellas, in three weeks while still sticking to all of my commitments.

In short, a nice light and easy enough read but if you are not into romance Mills & Boons style then this is not for you because the Lake Side Mountain Rescue Series are a Mills & Boon tittle.

Once upon a christmassnowkissedwish upon a starAngels in the snow Italian doctor