I always thought of myself as a simple person when it comes to decide what I want to read at a particular time. Even this year while I have been trying to get myself more organised so that I am able to read more. But it would seem that it is not quite the case, even if it was once, anymore.

During Christmas I received, upon my request, the complete series of The Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket. So I have slowly but surely been working my way through that.
Now at this point I need to make an admission. I am a bit of a restless reader. I cannot simply focus on one book or series at a time. I need to break it up with something different alongside. So I have a few going all at once. I also have decided that this year I shall re read all seven Harry Potter books, just because. So I am currently half way through The Philosopher’s Stone.

However because I use www.goodreads.com to mark my progress in what I am currently reading and have finished reading, because I have already read the Harry Potter books it will not let me count them toward my total read this year’s reading challenge. So even though I am reading them I am not listing them in my current reading list. So excluding those this is my current reading list as it stands so far:

So right now I am in the middle of reading Queen of the Damned by Anne Rice which I hope to finish soon, even though I am only just three quarters of the way in. Then I shall read the next book in the Unfortunate Evens series The Austere Academy, book the fifth by Lemony Snicket followed by Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Lani Taylor, completing the trilogy which I started about seven to eight months ago. The reason being that I was waiting for the paperback copy to come out which I have now received.

Then, the Ersatz Elevator Book the Sixth in the Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket, followed by The First Judgement from the Chronicles of Brothers by Wendy Alec, which completes the books I own of this series so far. Then, book the seventh The Vile Village from the Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket. Followed by, the Tale of the Body Thief which is book four from The Vampire Chronicles by Anne Rice then, the Hostile Hospital book the eight from Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket.

That is all I have planned so far. From this point on ward I hope to start using my TBR jars. Of which I shall explain at a later date.

